Home » Philanthropy » REBBL Launch Party

REBBL Launch Party

Charity can do more harm than good when it’s not done with wisdom. You can hurt people when you don’t plan for sustainability.

When I sign on with a group or an organization to help them and support them, I want to do it in wisdom. I want to do it with understanding. So I ask God for wisdom. I ask Him to show me certain groups and people that He feels I should connect with, based on my understanding of sustainment, and based on my understanding of wanting to use wisdom when I give money and lend support.

When God showed me human trafficking, I started researching the problem. Through my research, I started gaining wisdom. I started gaining insight and perception. Then God led me to Dave Batstone at Not For Sale. Dave uses a lot of wisdom. Not only is he fighting human trafficking, but he’s starting businesses like REBBL Tea that combat human trafficking. And through these businesses, and through other programs like Free2Play, he’s creating opportunities for former and potential victims.

There are a lot of groups that fight human trafficking. There are a lot of groups that put in wells. There are a lot of groups that build orphanages. There are a lot of groups that want to feed the hungry. There are a lot of groups out there that do this and more! The groups I work with — like Not For Sale – are the ones that I feel God has shown me. He might show other people other groups based on their insight and understanding, but these are the groups that God has shown me.

Being part of the Not For Sale Campaign has been awesome for me. Dave has let me in on so many circles of people. It’s more than I would have ever dreamed possible. I’m hanging out with people that have so much wisdom and understanding about things, not just in human trafficking, but in life. I’m meeting people that have so much wisdom, and they’re all fighting for the same purpose.

Are all of them believers? I don’t know if they all believe in Jesus. I really don’t. And if they are believers, I don’t know if they all believe in Him at the level that I do. I don’t know those things. But I believe I’m meant to hang out with people with wisdom. I’m meant to be with them, to just go out and do things that are positive. And we’re all meant to find our own circles, to cultivate wisdom, to accomplish something positive, and to understand the reason why. When we know why we do things, we can be leaders.

More on this next time. See you Saturday. Support REBBL Tonic!

Leave a Reply

