Home » Fulfillment » The Joy That I Feel

The Joy That I Feel

I’ve spent years studying, asking God how to reflect the love of Jesus. I want to help create joy in the best way that I possibly, humanly, can. That’s the very most that I can do, but it’s the very least that Jesus does. He loves us so much.

If you read the Bible, it’s all about loving your neighbor. It’s all about helping those who do not have. People think the Bible’s a bunch of made-up stories that make this life sound great. But I think it’s Truth. I think it all points to Jesus. It all points to what he came for. Not only did he come to die on the cross for us and save us from our sin, but essentially, He came to fulfill us.

Part of our fulfillment in Jesus lies in helping the poor. I really truly believe that Jesus left it up to us to help with issues of suffering and poverty in the world, because that’s what He came to do. He said, “I came to rescue. I came to take people out of bondage. I came to create joy where there is no joy.”

Through baseball and Free2Play, God has given me an awesome opportunity to free the captives and create joy. I’m trying to do my very best to respond to God’s love and blessings by creating environments of joy in places where people suffer. To me, there’s no greater way to feel Jesus than by creating joy for others.

That’s why I feel good when I go to bed at night. I lay my head down on my pillow and I feel great. Helping suffering people, and giving them a chance for joy is my “best life now” scenario. I’m enjoying life so much!

You can do the same. Why not team up with me and other major league players to give freedom to people who have been trafficked? Then you can go to bed saying, “I just helped someone get rescued from slavery today.” Take a look at our Facebook app. It’s easy to use, and it can be a lot of fun when you get your friends involved!

There are so many opportunities for us to create joy. Creating joy is reflecting the love of Jesus. And when you do it, and you know that you’ve done it, man, that’s just an awesome feeling. You’ll receive the love that He gives. You’ll feel it. Why? Because you’ve replicated it.

I love my God with all my heart, soul, and mind. I can feel His smile when I do something good for somebody. I can feel His love reflected back to me. That’s heaven. That’s the joy that I feel. I’ll do whatever it takes to reflect that on others.

I’ll tell you more about the Free2Play Facebook app next time. See you Saturday.

One thought on “The Joy That I Feel

  1. I run a summer program for at risk youth in San Francisco at a local church in the excelsior district. We instill love for God and your neighbor at our summer program and I recently found out that you also proclaim the gospel through your life. I’m interested to see if you would be able to drop by one day this summer to visit our summer program. We are at 62 Santa rosa ave sf ca 94112 at Corpus Christi Church.
    Blessings
    PJ

Leave a Reply

