Home » Ambassadors of Christ » Joy to the World!

Joy to the World!

I’ve spent years studying, and asking God how to reflect the love of Jesus. Here’s what I’ve learned. If I ooze the aroma of Christ (not the stench of man-made religion!), then I will create joy in the lives of others. So I will do this in the best way that I possibly, humanly, can. I believe that’s the very most that I can do, but it’s the very least that Jesus does. He loves us so much!

If you read the Bible, you’ll realize that it’s all about loving your neighbor. It’s about helping those who do not have. Some people think the Bible’s a bunch of made-up stories that make this life sound great. But I think it’s Truth. I think it all points to Jesus, and it all points to why He came. Not only did He come to die on the cross for us and save us from our sin, but He came to fulfill us.

Check out how happy this little girl is! Her school in Cameroun has just received its One World Futbol. It’s a ball that can’t pop!

Part of that fulfillment lies in helping the poor. I really truly believe that Jesus left it up to us to help with the issues of poverty and suffering in the world. He said, “I came to rescue. I came to take people out of bondage and create joy where there is no joy.” When He left, He passed the task on to His disciples. Now it’s up to us, His ambassadors, to do the same.

God has given us so many opportunities to help suffering people and give them every possible chance to experience joy. I’m trying my best to do that. I’m trying to create environments of joy in places where people suffer. But even more than that, I’m trying to do my best by helping young people participate in that joy. So many kids have been enslaved.  Or they’ve suffered hunger. Or they’ve been sick from dirty water. I want to give them the opportunity to feel the joy that my kids feel when they play. So many kids in this world are living lives marred by worry and fear. I’m trying to help them feel the joy that I feel when I play!

To me, there’s no greater way to feel Jesus than by giving joy to the world. And that’s why I feel good when I go to bed at night. I lay my head down on my pillow and I feel great. This is my “best life now” scenario. I’m enjoying life so much!

There are so many opportunities for us to reflect the love of Jesus by creating joy in the world. And when you do it, and you know that you’ve done it, man, that’s just an awesome feeling. You’ll receive the love that He gives. You’ll feel it in the joy His presence brings. It will fulfill you.

3 thoughts on “Joy to the World!

  1. You are so wonderfully positive. I feel uplifted when I read your postings. Agree completely it feels so good to give. I don’t have a lot of money but I try to give what I can. It is about what you have with others less fortunate than others. When we give Jesus is in our hearts. Thank you for your positive words.

  2. Jeremy – you are the most positive person and it’s a joy to know you, watch you play, see you inspire and also get to work with you! Everyone can do something – even something as simple as a smile or a thank you makes a huge difference. Thanks for all you do!

  3. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, they are an incredible inspiration for me. Posting on your schedule is beautiful, also. It is something I can count on and look forward to. Part of my routine. All my family’s best to you and all those you serve.

Leave a Reply

