Home » Baseball » Free2Play on Facebook

Free2Play on Facebook

In her comment on my last post, Cathy wrote, “Maybe some of us will be reminded to worship, and act, each time you come to the mound.”  Thank you Cathy!  I pray that some of you will remember to pray for me, and I have a wonderful way for you to act each time I come to the mound.  Join me in using my pitches to free slaves!  There’s a Free2Play app on Facebook designed to help us fight slavery together. Opening Day is right around the next corner! Let me show you how fun and easy this app is to use.

When you click this link to the app, you’ll see the following screen:

Free2PlayMain

If you like, you can explore the features of this page and watch my 2.5 minute video about Free2Play.

Then go ahead and click the large orange button that says, “Get Started!”  That takes you to this screen:

Free2PlayPage2

Check out that black box that says, “Let’s start a roster!”  All the instructions you will need are embedded in the app.  They will walk you through the simple steps you’ll take to get started.  Pick me for your roster!  I’ve pledged to donate $250.00 per strike out, and $250.00 per save or hold, to Free2Play.  Won’t you join me?  Pledge a dime or a dollar, and add it to my $250.00, and together we’ll free our neighbors in slavery.

You’re not restricted to choosing players who have pledged to Free2Play. You can draft any player to your team! Use your baseball smarts to build your roster, and challenge your friends to play with you. This is similar to fantasy baseball, it’s just as much fun, and it’s an awesome way to love Jesus, in the way of Matthew 25.

If you do choose players who have pledged, your pledge is added to theirs, and they are encouraged by your support. That’s something to think about!

Don’t be afraid to give a penny, if that’s what you want to do. Combined with my pledge, your penny has power! Your pledge encourages me to make my pitches! Just remember that your little bit, joined with everyone else’s little bit, becomes a lot. Together, we can do a lot of damage to slavers and to the trafficking industry.

Have fun with this, and let me know how your roster is doing.  See you Monday.

3 thoughts on “Free2Play on Facebook

  1. Drat wished this were an iPhone app! No worries, I’ll pray an Our Father, Hail Mary, and Glory Be every time you’re on the mound…and send in a little something regardless. Hopefully starting with tonight’s game against the A’s!

    On another note, may we all take time tomorrow (Friday) and pray, remembering our Lord’s most Sorrowful Passion and what He suffered for us. Remember what those kiddos are going through as well, who are suffering along with Our Lord Jesus Christ. Their tears will never go unanswered.

  2. Hello,

    I wanted to let you know that I tried following your link, but the “get started” button didn’t bring me to the page you pictured there, it brought me here instead: https://www.facebook.com/notforsale/app_379810828709266?app_data=%2Ffb%2Ffree2play%2Fsignup&network=Facebook&next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fnotforsale%2Fapp_379810828709266%3Fapp_data%3D%252Ffb%252Ffree2play%252Froster#_=_
    I would love to try this out, but I am having trouble getting to the right place. Do you have any ideas for me?

    Thanks!

    JB

    • Hey, JB. I don’t know if this helps, but I clicked that link and it took me to a Facebook login page. All you have to do is log in, and you’ll be ready to use the app. The app lives on Facebook. I don’t know if there’s another way to donate when Jeremy gets a hold or a save or a K, but you might try Not For Sale’s website. This is my second season using the app on Facebook, and it’s easy and fun! I recommend it. :-)

Leave a Reply

